Submissive Slavery

In my previous post on Older Women, I mentioned about serving your husband. It’s really down to being a bondservant to the Lord Jesus Christ. When you are willing to do HIS will above all else then you will find you are free in Christ and can love your husband (and children) the way you should. Listen to what Paul Washer has to say about “Submissive Slavery!”

Previous / Next

One response to “Submissive Slavery

  1. Yes, as believers we have been bought with a price, the precious blood of Jesus! That gives my Master the right to chip away at anything in my life that does not belong. Thankfully He does it lovingly. I am a bond servant to my Jesus which in turns make me completely free to serve Him in love as He first loved me. I am free to love and serve my husband, my children, and everyone else God puts in my life. Nevertheless Lord…thy will be done.

Leave a Reply

